Executive Board

Executive Board

Executive Board

Scott Conners


Scott Conners, P.E, is the City Engineer for Walker, Michigan, and has been in that position for 17 years.  He has been heavily involved in LGROW since it’s inception in the early 2000’s.  Scotts previous experience include design and consulting work that specialized in environmental areas such as soil erosion, stormwater permitting, and designing storm water quality and quantity improvements around the state.  His engineering experience helps provide the organization with a perspective that addresses the delicate balance between wise development and conservation.  He has served on many local boards and committees that provide a synergy with LGROW’s vision. Scott’s personal life includes a love of the outdoors and the environment.  He spends much of his free time camping along Lake Michigan and wading in the beautiful waters of our great state. 

Carrie Rivette


Carrie Rivette is a Professional Engineer with a Bachelor of Science in Environmental Engineering from Michigan Technological University.  She has over 19 years of experience in the environmental field, with an emphasis on soil and groundwater investigation and remediation.  She spent several years working in the site development field, concentrating on design and construction inspection.  In 2011, she began working for the City of Grand Rapids and is the Stormwater Manager for the City.   She is certified by the MDEQ in Construction and Industrial Storm Water Management and Comprehensive Soil Erosion and Sedimentation Control.

John Koches

Past- Chair

John is an Associate Research Scientist with the Grand Valley State University Annis Water Institute. He is the Past- Chair of the LGROW board.

Aaron Vis

Technical Committee Chair

Aaron has served as the Chair of the Technical Committee since May 2016. He has worked for the City of Wyoming for 10 years and is currently the Assistant Director of Public Works. He oversees maintenance of the City’s road, sanitary, water, and stormwater infrastructure.  He also manages the City’s stormwater program.

Lea Sevigny

Public Engagement Chair

Lea has been on the Public Engagement Committee for serval years and was elected Chair of the Committee in 2015. She is an Outdoor Place-based Education Teacher and the Environmental Education Coordinator for Forest Hills Public Schools. Her place-based course, "Natural Expressions" with 7th and 8th grade students at Central Middle School and Eastern Middle School, gets students outside and discovering the natural resources in their community. She supports teachers in their efforts around place-based education, environmental stewardship, and service learning. She also performs grant coordination and facilitation among Groundswell schools in FHPS. 

Ken Krombeen

Fund Development & Membership Chair

Ken is the City Manager for the City of Grandville and was appointed by the elected City Council. He is designated as the chief administrative officer of the City government and is responsible for the daily operations and policies of the City. He is also responsible for Community Development and Planning & Zoning. He has served as the Chair of the Fund Development & Membership Committee since Spring 2016. 

Bradley Boomstra

Stormwater Ordinance Chair

Bradley is the Senior Engineer at the Kent County Drain Commissioner’s office. The mission of the Kent County Drain Commissioner's office is to improve and maintain storm water drainage for the public health, safety, convenience, and welfare of the citizens of Kent County and also to be an effective and efficient steward of our natural and fiscal resources. Brad has served as the Chair of the Stormwater Ordinance Committee since Spring 2016.